Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg

Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg
Developer: Sonic Team
Publisher: Sega
Release date: September 23, 2003
Genre: Platform
Game modes: Single player, multiplayer
ESRB rating: Everyone (E)
Platform: Nintendo GameCube
Media: 1.5 gigabyte optical disc

Billy Hatcher and the Giant Egg is a video game for the Nintendo GameCube that was developed by Sonic Team and published by SEGA on September 23, 2003.


"Morning Land is a peaceful realm inhabited by chickens. One day, a terrible fate befell the land. Black Crows empowered by a mysterious magic appeared as ferocious monsters bent on keeping the world in eternal night. The Chicken Elders whose voices bring dawn each day were captured and sealed within golden eggs. Without their morning cries, the world will remain engulfed in darkness and human hearts will be consumed by evil. Now, only young Billy Hatcher and his friends can defeat the Crows, release the elders and return morning to the world."


  • Forest Village
  • Pirates Island
  • Dino Mountain
  • Blizzard Castle
  • Circus Park
  • Sand Ruin
  • Giant Palace

External link